Quantum win the Best Distributor Community Initiative at the Aico | Homelink Community Awards 2022

We are proud to announce that Quantum Electrical Distribution are the winners of the Aico HomeLINK Community Award for the Best Distributor Community Initiative. 

The Community Awards by Aico | HomeLINK are designed to recognise the achievements of inspirational individuals and organisations working within the local community and social housing.

The Best Distributor Community Initiative is dedicated to distributors who have gone the extra mile and have been committed to supporting the wider communities they serve.

We gave details of how we give back to our local communities through a wide range of projects that focus on tree planting, green initiatives, apprenticeship schemes as well as our charity donations to The Emily Ash Trust and The Teddy Bear Run. Aico and the judges recognised Quantums achievements and we are glad we were able to celebrate this with everyone at this special event.

Neal Hooper (Managing Director at Aico) and all involved in setting up the event did a brilliant job. The room looked outstanding.. check it out on our recent social media posts.

The host for the evening was Carl Jones, award winning media man: writer, broadcaster, event host, film critic, business magazine editor and PR consultant. Carl is a presenter and movie critic for BBC Shropshire, as well as the Editor and Director of Shropshire Business Magazine. We would like to say a huge well done to Carl as he did an excellent job of hosting the event evening.

We are honoured to have met some special guests on the evening:

George Clarke, Architect, TV presenter, writer and lecturer. George is the founder and chairman of the educational charity MOBIE, formed to inspire young people about the architecture, design and building industry.

Ed Clancy OBE is the most successful team pursuit cyclist in history, he has won gold at three successive Olympic games. Ed now works for British Cycling’s Research and Innovation Team and consults for British Triathlon. As well as this Ed has launched his own performance consultancy business, Pursuit Line.

We would like to congratulate all the other winners and finalists, we wish you all the best in future endeavours.

Thank you Aico and the judging panel – Neal Hooper, Dame Judith Hackitt, Gavin Smart, Fayann Simpson OBE and Mandeep Bhogil for voting for Quantum. You made it a night to be remembered!

Scroll to Top